Boston Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Everyone loved this and it's really simple to prepare. Made the first batch following recipe exactly but now I have decreased the amount of sugar to suit my family taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I made this for the first time today, just as written, and found it to be excellent. I did not get all the cranberry concentrate in the mix though as I opened it with a yank, thinking it was frozen. It wasn't, and the stuff went all over me, the floor, the fridge and the center island. lol So I got to clean all that up and drink this after. On my third big glass now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Llewellyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was a hit at our party! I used 10 decaf tea bags, and 2/3 cup splenda. A great, refreshing change from regular or raspberry iced tea that I usually make. We love cranberries and I'm sure I'll make this many times over the summer. Also good with some fresh berries added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
What nice combination of flavors! I used 1 cup fresh bottled cranberry juice (very tart!) and 1/2 cup granulated Splenda instead of sugar. I used some fancy loose leaf Earl Grey tea that was on hand (gifts), put it in a tea ball & brewed up about 1/2 gallon very strong so that it can stand up to ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
very good! A little tart from the straight cranberry juice. Next time i will try lemonade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Made this for a bridal shower and out of 5 different teas this one was by far the favorite! Simple and delicious and I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I make this tea for my son. Since I don't drink tea I myself couldn't rate this but judging by his reaction I had to give it a five, he loves it! Guess I've gotta keeper here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We do love our lemonade and our iced tea (and me my Coke Zero...) but every now and then it's fun to change things up a little when we're looking to grab something to drink from the fridge. I'm not familiar with Boston Iced Tea, nor would I have thought of blending tea and cranberry on my own. We enjoyed this different take on fruit-flavored tea, however, we found it just a tad too sweet for our tastes and because of that, not quite as refreshing or thirst-quenching as it could have been. I wish I would have started out with a lesser amount of sugar (I used Splenda) and added it to taste if I needed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
i made this as an adults version iced tea, i used Dilmah English Afternoon Tea bag as i love the mellow tea flavor, i never added any sugar as it was nice enough without, and i had a Smirnoff vodka with ocean spray cranberry juice cask and i just topped the tea up with it and popped it in the freezer till it was icy cold and ohhhh sooo yummy - will make this for summer more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Augusta, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good but needed a little more sugar, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States