Boston Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Excellent! Made it for a party and it was universally loved. Made 3 quarts in a Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker. Used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 of the cranberry concentrate. I think I would only use 1/3 of the concentrate the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Loooooooove this stuff! Made this for the first time for a baby shower and it was gone before I brought out the appetizers! Tried to make this again with mixed berry concentrate--too sweet. Will stick with the cranberry. Good one for summer--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Very good flavor. I don't see how anyone could not taste the cranberry in this recipe. Nice flavor. Upped the sugar only slightly and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
very nice! this was a big hit at a summer BBQ! it was refreshing! and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Stephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I followed this recipe to the "T" and all I tasted was tea nothing else. If I were to make this again I would use half the tea bags. Even adding rum didn't improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
We go through about a gallon of this every day. Cran-Raspberry is my favorite, but I have also tried it with frozen lemonade and raspberry lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Delicious! I used Cran-Raspberry juice to counter some of the tartness of straight cranberry juice. It was gone within hours. It was simple and fast. Something I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I COULDN'T FIND THE FROZEN CRANBERRY CONCENTRATE IN THE GROCERY STORE I SHOPPED IN, SO I MADE IT WITH THE REGULAR OCEANSPRAY BOTTLED. I THINK IT WILL MAKE A BIG DIFFERENCE USING THE FROZEN, THE REGULAR JUST DIDN'T CUT IT! THE GODDESS WAS NOT HAPPY-MY OWN FAULT-SORRY! xoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This is really good iced tea. You can easily adjust the sweet/tart ratio to suit your taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was delicious! Next time I'll probably use 3/4 cup of sugar, though. I also made it in halved quantities.. 1/2 the ingredients, and 7 tea bags for the first batch, and 1/2 the ingredients and the same 7 tea bags the 2nd time so the tea wasn't too strong. The results were more than satisfying. I absolutely loved this. Quick and easy, something I know I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States