Boston Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
VERY good, I didn't use the cranberry juice, but it was just right, a little sweet. Perfect for company. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Great tasting tea! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
Great recipe for those of us who love a nice chilled glass of tea in the summertime. It's very close to the Boston Iced tea served at Red Lobster restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
As good as Red Lobster's--maybe better! I doubled the recipe for a family get together. Not a drop was left. Looking forward to making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I think this recipie has potential. I really liked it, but sometimes it tasted like I was just drinking plain cranberry juice. I either didn't steep my tea long enough or 1 can of concentrate is a little too much. I have never had another Boston tea or Red Lobsters, so I have nothing to compare it to. But I did like it. I will just work on it until it comes out more tea flavored
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I only used 3/4 cup of sugar and I think it turned out perfectly. This is my iced tea of choice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Very good flavor. I don't see how anyone could not taste the cranberry in this recipe. Nice flavor. Upped the sugar only slightly and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was delicious! Next time I'll probably use 3/4 cup of sugar, though. I also made it in halved quantities.. 1/2 the ingredients, and 7 tea bags for the first batch, and 1/2 the ingredients and the same 7 tea bags the 2nd time so the tea wasn't too strong. The results were more than satisfying. I absolutely loved this. Quick and easy, something I know I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I love this! It's simple and so refreshing. Sometimes things just don't quench your thirst, but this does, plus is sooooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
very nice! this was a big hit at a summer BBQ! it was refreshing! and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Stephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States