Boston Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Everyone loved this and it's really simple to prepare. Made the first batch following recipe exactly but now I have decreased the amount of sugar to suit my family taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I made this for the first time today, just as written, and found it to be excellent. I did not get all the cranberry concentrate in the mix though as I opened it with a yank, thinking it was frozen. It wasn't, and the stuff went all over me, the floor, the fridge and the center island. lol So I got to clean all that up and drink this after. On my third big glass now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valkman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was a hit at our party! I used 10 decaf tea bags, and 2/3 cup splenda. A great, refreshing change from regular or raspberry iced tea that I usually make. We love cranberries and I'm sure I'll make this many times over the summer. Also good with some fresh berries added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
What nice combination of flavors! I used 1 cup fresh bottled cranberry juice (very tart!) and 1/2 cup granulated Splenda instead of sugar. I used some fancy loose leaf Earl Grey tea that was on hand (gifts), put it in a tea ball & brewed up about 1/2 gallon very strong so that it can stand up to ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
very good! A little tart from the straight cranberry juice. Next time i will try lemonade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Made this for a bridal shower and out of 5 different teas this one was by far the favorite! Simple and delicious and I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I make this tea for my son. Since I don't drink tea I myself couldn't rate this but judging by his reaction I had to give it a five, he loves it! Guess I've gotta keeper here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We do love our lemonade and our iced tea (and me my Coke Zero...) but every now and then it's fun to change things up a little when we're looking to grab something to drink from the fridge. I'm not familiar with Boston Iced Tea, nor would I have thought of blending tea and cranberry on my own. We enjoyed this different take on fruit-flavored tea, however, we found it just a tad too sweet for our tastes and because of that, not quite as refreshing or thirst-quenching as it could have been. I wish I would have started out with a lesser amount of sugar (I used Splenda) and added it to taste if I needed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
i made this as an adults version iced tea, i used Dilmah English Afternoon Tea bag as i love the mellow tea flavor, i never added any sugar as it was nice enough without, and i had a Smirnoff vodka with ocean spray cranberry juice cask and i just topped the tea up with it and popped it in the freezer till it was icy cold and ohhhh sooo yummy - will make this for summer more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Augusta, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good but needed a little more sugar, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States