Boston Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Excellent! Made it for a party and it was universally loved. Made 3 quarts in a Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker. Used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 of the cranberry concentrate. I think I would only use 1/3 of the concentrate the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Loooooooove this stuff! Made this for the first time for a baby shower and it was gone before I brought out the appetizers! Tried to make this again with mixed berry concentrate--too sweet. Will stick with the cranberry. Good one for summer--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Very good flavor. I don't see how anyone could not taste the cranberry in this recipe. Nice flavor. Upped the sugar only slightly and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
very nice! this was a big hit at a summer BBQ! it was refreshing! and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Stephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I followed this recipe to the "T" and all I tasted was tea nothing else. If I were to make this again I would use half the tea bags. Even adding rum didn't improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
We go through about a gallon of this every day. Cran-Raspberry is my favorite, but I have also tried it with frozen lemonade and raspberry lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Delicious! I used Cran-Raspberry juice to counter some of the tartness of straight cranberry juice. It was gone within hours. It was simple and fast. Something I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I COULDN'T FIND THE FROZEN CRANBERRY CONCENTRATE IN THE GROCERY STORE I SHOPPED IN, SO I MADE IT WITH THE REGULAR OCEANSPRAY BOTTLED. I THINK IT WILL MAKE A BIG DIFFERENCE USING THE FROZEN, THE REGULAR JUST DIDN'T CUT IT! THE GODDESS WAS NOT HAPPY-MY OWN FAULT-SORRY! xoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This is really good iced tea. You can easily adjust the sweet/tart ratio to suit your taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was delicious! Next time I'll probably use 3/4 cup of sugar, though. I also made it in halved quantities.. 1/2 the ingredients, and 7 tea bags for the first batch, and 1/2 the ingredients and the same 7 tea bags the 2nd time so the tea wasn't too strong. The results were more than satisfying. I absolutely loved this. Quick and easy, something I know I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States