Boston Creme Pie Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Loved this drink! Rich and sweet - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
No complaints here; everyone thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I so wanted to love this. One of my very favorite desserts is Boston cream pie. I liked that it had a slight creamy flavor, but it didn't taste at all like Boston cream pie in my opinion. I also thought it had a little bit of a strength to it, more likely from the amount of vodka. I ended up having to fix it, to cut through some of the vodka's strength. I didn't understand the point of the cherry either. Boston cream pie doesn't have cherries. If it was for decoration, it kind of just dropped to the bottom and dissapeared. I luckily though had some leftover in the fridge, from the holidays, so it wasn't an extra cost. I really wish this would have worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Amazing! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is a lot like a mochatini without the coffee liquour.I increase the vanilla vodka to a jigger and a half, it makes it less sweet, if that is possible. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These were really yummy & rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I was so looking forward to trying this cocktail. I was going to get the ingredients to make it this past weekend but didn't get to the liquor store. But when my boyfriend and I stopped at a bar I asked the bartender to make it for us. WOW - it is strong and I usually don't complain about that. I think measurements are off ... I'd have to play with it to figure out what they should be but this definitely isn't it. Also it might benefit from a splash of cream or 1/2&/1/2 to smooth it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Oh my YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I was looking forward to trying this. All my husband and I could taste was the Baileys Irish Cream. I kept diluting with the vanilla vodka but the Baileys was just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I've had this drink under the name "Death by Chocolate Martini." A wonderful dessert drink under any name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States