Boston Cream Pie Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These are so good!I made them for my family and they devoured them.My dad isn't crazy about sweet things but loves these.The second time I made them was for my church and they were all gone so I guess they liked them too. If you want the chocolate to be richer then you should probably get the milk chocolate chips instead of the semi sweet and just melt those alone,but if you like more of a true chocolate taste then the semi sweet is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dimsum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Quick and easy. if you like boston cream pie you'll like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My brother-in-law loves Boston Cream Pie so I decided to try these for his birthday-- amazing!! Very easy and delicious. The semi-sweet chocolate gave them the perfect amount of richness and went on more like a glaze which worked well for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These are WONDERFUL. I was really shocked by how good and how easy these were. I used Mini cupcake tins and baked for only 10 minutes. They came out perfect and were absolutely perfect for the finger food dessert tray I was making for my sisters Graduation party. Everyone went on and on about how good everything was. Definitely a 5 star recipe. The only difference I made was that I doubled the filling (and had just about enough with a little left over) and I used one package of vanilla and one package of french vanilla and it tasted just like boston cream pie filling. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Made these for a family dinner, and everyone loved them. I have been requested to make them again for the next family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Easy! Baked them in my mini muffin pans for the real mini version..Make sure to spray your pans. Put the filling a disposable decorating bag and squeezed out the filling onto each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Easy and a big hit! I used homemade cupcake batter, Bird's custard, and topped each one with a dollop of whipped cream, and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Everyone at home and work ate these up! The only thing is I used canned frosting instead of using the semi-sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My family loves these. I don't need to make any changes, although I do add sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I brought these to a party and everyone enjoyed them. Very easy to make. I even made the cupcakes the night before. I agree with the previous reviewer that the chocolate could be richer, because the chocolate was overpowered by the other flavors. I would definitely make these again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States