Boston Cream Pie Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Made this for a superbowl party and, although it tasted wonderful, my execution of this recipe left something to be desired. I ended up salvaging everything by gently crumbling up the cupcakes and layering the cake, pudding and frosting into a trifle dish. A success out of a total mess! Will definitely make again when I have more time and patience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edensmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were very delicious! One box of cake mix was able to make about 60 mini cupcakes! I needed to make extra cool whip/pudding mixture though. I just put the mixture into a ziplock back cut the end off one corner and applied it that way to give a nice, fancy look; I did the same thing with the topping! If you make these, they won't last long at all! Super easy and so good. I might try them with pistachio pudding or banana next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orionmalkovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Oh how I wish I hadn't made these! I cannot stop eating them!!! The frosting is so surprising...I had no idea how it would turn out, but it's thick and fudgy! I made these in my mini muffin pan- mouth sized bites of deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This recipe was great! Although I added powdered sugar to the chocolate because it was still pretty bitter with just the COOL WHIP. It turned out great and they were gobbled up really fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Pretty good. Definitely will make more filling next time, but they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Turned out perfectly. I have never made a chocolate glaze using whipped topping, so I was a little nervous. But it set up well as it cooled. I put it on still a little warm so that the icing would drip down the sides a little. I also put the filling in a piping bag, which made it very easy to apply to the bottom of the cupcake. My kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very easy to make, I used a large cupcake pan and got a dozen. I also added a little Nutella to the frosting/cool whip/semi-sweet choc, refrigerated it and then spread it on the cakes. Love the flavor of everything after it is refrigerated, takes some of the bitterness away from the chocolate. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These were awesome! Everyone loved them and they were gone the next day. Next time I make them I think I'll do chocolate cake and chocolate pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
They were okay. Icing was too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These are excellent! First time I made as directed, but second time I used Rainbow bit cake mix, to give it a little color. My kids and husband ate them and they were in heaven! Family Fav forever:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States