Boston Cream Pie Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by meggers
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Best cupcakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
The chocolate was a bit rich for me, but this is a really great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison Kanous
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I have a special cupcake pan that has a rubber top rack attachment that makes holes into the cupcakes, only I wasn't happy with how small the holes turned out, so with the rest of the batter I made mini tops (which I used only the top half of, bottom halfs went for the bit-sized pieces), lathered the rest of the cupcake with the cream, and tossed the mini top on, and drizzled the chocolate frosting on top! Wonderful! Amazing! I was even told they were better than my Grandmother's Boston Cream Pie Cake. Fun to make, a little time consuming, and use a gourmet chocolate frosting recipe. I used 2x as much Cool whip cream in the chocolate, 2 TBSP butter, 1 tsp vanilla, and ~half a bag of semisweet chocolate chips. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Kanous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were very good! I served them at one of my at home parties and they were liked by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
i used regular sized muffins and used liners. I used a long tip icing tip to insert the pudding into the center of each cupcake. Super easy and eliminates cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
So amazing! My husband and I split the work and it was a lot of fun to make together. I used Wegman's whipped topping instead of Cool Whip. Great portion sizes - although, everyone in our crowd had at least two :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfortwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made today, unfortunately I did not read how much cool whip to use so I had too much filling and the topping was thin but YUMMY My daughter loved helping mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
OMG, these are SO good! and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
My family loved these. Didn't take as much time as I anticipated. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is a very easy recipe, few ingredients and boy are they good!! You'll have a hard time stopping them from disappearing almost instantly.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Hopkinson

Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States