Boston Cream Pie Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious little "pies!" I agree with raters that used two packages of pudding - one was just not enough! Also, I made mini cupcakes and will not be doing that again...too hard to get out and the base is very small to make a steady base. A normal size cupcake still makes a lovely, petite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made these pie minis at the last minute for a party. I was so exhausted by that time, I wasn't sure how they would turn out. Well, they were the hit of the dessert table! And there was a lot of fancy competition! I've promised to make them again at the next gathering, but I think I'll double the filling, as I didn't think it was quite enough for 24 cupcakes. Did I mention how ridiculously easy they were to make!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I took these to a family function and everyone loved them! I also used store bought chocolate frosting instead of what was called for in the recipe. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I loved these cute little things! I made them in mini muffin tins. Perfect for a dessert bar where people will be trying different sweets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made these for a Boston themed Super Bowl party... they were a HUGE hit!!! They were super cute - everyone initially thought they were purchased from a bakery. I used the mini cupcake pan and baked for 10 minutes (perfect time). I overfilled the cups a little, so they baked up over the top. To fix, I flipped the cupcakes upside down and put a generous amount of chocolate what is normally the bottom - so that the final product wouldn't be top heavy and fall over. It turned out fine, but if you want a normal size - don't fill batter more than 3/4 of the cup. Also, in the future I'll double the filling and chocolate... as - at least with my measurements - I only had enough to do half of the mini cupcakes. Still - the finished product was fantastic. I'm going to try them again tonight with red velvet instead of yellow cake mix, for Valentines. :-D Hope it turns out as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by gwenifred
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
So easy to make and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwenifred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These are excellent! Thank you for the recipe! Everyone at work raved over them and I am adding this recipe to my top favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I was a bit sceptical of this recipe at first, but wow was it great. Fast, easy, and delicious! My boyfriend's favorite is Boston Cream Pie and he really enjoyed this mini version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These were easy and so good. I made them in the mini muffin tin as suggested and they came out wonderful. They were a great bite sized treat for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDAM10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA
Living In: La Salle, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meggers
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Best cupcakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States