Boston Cream Pie Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
even though they are from a cake mix and not homemade - they are very good and easy. If it were from scratch I would have given it a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
These were a big hit for my daughter's birthday, especially since there were left-overs she could take to camp! I will say that the use of the boxed cake mix made them a tad disappointing to me. Next time, I'll add some pudding mix and vanilla to the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This was fantastic and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Excellent!! I used reg. muffin tins and semi-sweet chips w/cool whip for icing. SO delicious ... great for parties since it makes 24! Was trying to create a birthday cake for my son who loves boston cream donuts!!! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Palermo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
OK, they are delicious. But here's what's wrong: vanilla pudding has weird chemical taste that stays in your mouth for a while. I think the idea is great, but next time I am going to make my own batter (not from the box), my own custard and my own chocolate ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by namaste1016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Cute turn out! I think the flavor was good, not necessarily great. I expected a more "potent" creme filling but it just tasted average. The frosting DID NOT work out for me at all. It never thickened up. Instead, I made the Eclair II frosting. It was yummy & perfect for the mini pies! Delicious but not the perfect 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These turned out adorable!! I did make my own cale from scratch and used my whoopie pie pan Excellent! These were a hit in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I liked the recipe although I altered it in the way that I didn't cut all the cupcakes in half the first one was messy and didn't look nice so I filled them by using the frosting bags and tips. Also I felt the frosting was too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Love these little minis. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States