Boston Brown Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I thought this bread was delicious! And, so easy to make, too! I like the sweetness the brown sugar adds. It's not too sweet, but a hint of sweet that you don't find in some brown breads. It'a a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This is a great recipe. This will definitely be a favorite for my family and I. Even my kids (ages 3&4) loved it. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTY430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This a wonderfully easy bread to make. Was the first time I made bread and will diffently make it again. Tastes wonderful fresh out of oven with butter. Is a wonderful snack bread. Husband and children ate it before I could get a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was so easy to make and a nice change from typical quick breads. The bread tastes best warm with some butter on it. The next time I make it, though, I'll probably do 2 cups of white flour and 1 cup of wheat flour. The wheat flavor was a bit strong (salty/bitter) for me. My husband said he could eat this for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Very easy and simple to make. I found I had to bake it longer than an hour, but the letting it sit and cool down to finish cooking is probably very important. I loved the taste. It wasn't too sweet, but just right, and the molasses is a very strong flavor. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was not my familie's cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This bread was very easy to make. I had it cutomized to serve four and baked it in a smaller loaf pan (7 1/2 by 3 3/4. It turn out great. It was sweet and more like a dessert. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
First attempt at making a loaf of bread. It turned out great! I made 2 in the same day, gave one to a good friend's family. Their family and mine loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I'm not used to baking bread without yeast and I was surprised to see that this really did rise! I also added wheat germ and some bran and it turned out amazingly good. Loved this and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Really good. My husband said, "Tastes just like bread out of a can." (If you're confused, that's a good thing.) To keep the kitchen cooler, I used the quick-bread setting on my bread machine. Worked great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boston Brown Bread III

See how to make traditional Boston brown bread with molasses.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States