Boston Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
If my 24 month old daughter like sit I give it 5 stars!! Definitily she loved it! Wow I'm surprised , This are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julissaCruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this recipe on Saturday/Sunday. The only change I made was to saute the onions first, then added the spices and condiments to the onions. I also subbed Frank's Ketchup Style Red Hot Sauce for half of the regular ketchup. Other than that, followed recipe as written. Delicious! My husband and son love baked beans and these were a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy enough to make and it tasted great, although I didn't add all the bacon only a quarter of it and it was delish. I will make again and just double everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
By far my favorite bean recipe! I skipped the bacon and added some ground beef for extra protein. Plus I took it to work every day for lunch for the week! Great flavor, great recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used canned beans sine I was short on time. I used one can each black, white and kidney. I also used a whole package of bacon (12pz.). Baked them for 2 hours and they were amazing!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe takes time and planning but is well worth the effort. I used 2 slices of bacon rather than 1/2 lb. That was the only change I made. Truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe as written and the although I think I should have monitored and adjusted the simmering time (my beans were much too soft), the flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TomH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe is foolproof. I am making it once again for New Year's Eve dinner. I did add some crushed red pepper to add a bit more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great recipe!!! Delicious!!! I did not change the ingredients and it was perfect. I used a slow cooker, so I soaked the beans overnight then simmered for an hour, rinsed and cooked on high for 6 hours. Very tender and flavorful. I found the simmering for one hour key. if near the end of that you let the water evaporate and lightly brown the beans before slow cooking, they give off a wonderful aroma and smokey taste. No need to add smoke flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I doubled the recipe and it didn't have as much flavor as I thought it would. Next time I'll double the dry beans and triple sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States