Boston Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
The best baked beans that I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Street

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Great recipe! I'm asked to make it for every get together.... In fact I'm doing it today. Very very delicious!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Love this recipe! Made many times. Will be making modifications this time as now i live in Asia some ingredients i can not find. Molasses will be replaced with dark corn syrup (cant find pure maple syrup either), and i will be using canned beans, and making in a slowcooker (which i usually do). Hopefully it will turn out as good as the original and the beans will not be mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The best baked been I've made in a long time. I followed the recipe as presented (halving the salt) and using a slowcooker instead of the oven. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Goit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I liked baked beans before, but this recipe's got kick so now I love them! The only changes I made was to reduce the salt to 3/4 teaspoon, and I use a slowcooker. Simple and delicious every time, a favourite recipe that I've shared with all my friends, and now in regular rotation at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a keeper. The first time I made it following the recipe completely but next time omitted the bacon to save calories. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly for my first ever attempt making baked beans. YUM. Great. The house smelled amazing (i.e. like my grandmother's house) for hours while it was cooking. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have not tried this recipe yet. You say "Bake for 3 to 4 hours in the preheated oven." I am a novice cook, and I am not sure what temperature exactly to bake at. I am guessing 200 or 250, but I want to be sure. Could you clarify please. Thank you. Selen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selen Opcin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Good base recipe. I gave it 4 stars because I felt I had to add more brown sugar and molases to give the recipe and extra punch of flavour. I liked the bacon addition though, but chose to place half of the bacon raw in the roasting pan, then shortly before it was done I added the other hald of super crispy bacon that I previously cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is absolutely the best baked beans recipe I have ever had! No changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States