Boscobel Beach Ginger Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
the entire family loved it it was eaten quickly and they went looking for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I really like this cake but I will add less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Great with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Wonderful - We made it exactly as the recipe reads. It turned out perfectly at 7,000 feet above sea level with no adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is a fantastic cake! I did the recipe as is, no changes. Very moist and just the right amount of ginger. I was little nervous adding the fresh and ground ginger thinking it would be too much, but it's just right. I'm adding this one to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Good cake. Thought that it did not have enough of a ginger kick. But it was moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I love this cake. When i first made it i was in a rush, and took it out of the bundt while it was still hot, so it fell apart. But it was delicious, so my friends didn't care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
A really nice and moist cake.I used fresh grated ginger which I doubled but i think next time i am going to put 3 or 4 times the ginger in. I like the ginger flavour i know i can handle more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMEO

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mmsparkle
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
awesome! Doubled the ginger for a more gingery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmsparkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poole, Dorset, England, U.K.
Living In: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
WOW! This is super tasty! Munching on a slice right now with some "gunline coffee" off this site. Made this today to use up some fresh ginger, and it is to die for. Was just a smidge shy on the fresh ginger, since was using up what I had on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Used a silicon bundt on a cookie sheet, and baked for a little over 50 minutes. This is moist and light and has the perfect ginger flavor for my taste. Hit it with a little powdered sugar, just like suggested, and it doesn't need anything else. Not overly sweet and goes perfect with coffee... especially warm since I couldn't wait for it to cool all the way to try it since it smelled so wonderful. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States