Bordelaise Sauce with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious! I could drink it by itself. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Pretty tasty although I personally will reduce the amount of corn starch in the future. I like my sauces for good meat to be a little less "sticky". Would be excellent on a burger however. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenzAMG32

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very tasty, however when you are adjusting the serving, not all ingredients get adjusted ie the corn starch amount stays the same and ruins the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I took this dish to a gathering with 9 people. Even with various flavor palettes,everyone asked for this recipe. Sweet success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Finally mushrooms that are so flavorful but do not detract from the main course. I agree with the comment that you do not need the cornstarch just some patience to let it reduce to the consistency you desire. I used crimini mushrooms but I am sure any blend or type would taste great. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great! Pairs well with the recipe called " Best Steak Marinde in Existence."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I will use low sodium broth next time and not add any additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This sauce was amazing! I doubled it, but had some leftover, so I added a bit of cream and more red wine to it the next day and had it over tenderloin and dipped artisan bread into it. Both ways were so good. I did not have shallots, thyme, or red wine on hand, so I used sweet onion (diced), oregano (suggested as a replacement for thyme) and the white wine I had on hand. To be so good, even with replacements, really speaks well of the recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
12-24-13 This was great! I reduced it instead of adding cornstarch too and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Absent bone marrow this is a good sauce. I would suggest using a dark roux over the corn starch. Yes, corn starch is easier but the flavor is greatly enhanced with a roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bduffy

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bordelaise Sauce

Rich, delicious Bordelaise sauce is surprisingly easy to make.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States