Bordelaise Sauce with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was really tasty and simple to make, but I only gave it three stars because of the poor cooking instructions. i followed to a tee and my sauce cooked down to almost nothing in 10 mins, let alone 30. I had to add in some water, more wine and stock to get it back and subsequently made it a little too salty. I dont know where the writer gets needing to reduce for 30 mins. Other than that, I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing this is fabulous we love it just awesome flavor and we use it for many diffrerent recipes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made the original recipe as instructed and it was delicious! I will be making it again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this tonight for myself and my fiancé. It was absolutely delicious. I served it over medium tenderloin steaks and my own garlic and Gouda mashed potatoes. Absolutely fabulous. My fiancé had thirds he liked it so much, and is currently lying on the couch in a food coma. I will make this often for guests and special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious! I could drink it by itself. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Pretty tasty although I personally will reduce the amount of corn starch in the future. I like my sauces for good meat to be a little less "sticky". Would be excellent on a burger however. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenzAMG32

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very tasty, however when you are adjusting the serving, not all ingredients get adjusted ie the corn starch amount stays the same and ruins the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I took this dish to a gathering with 9 people. Even with various flavor palettes,everyone asked for this recipe. Sweet success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Finally mushrooms that are so flavorful but do not detract from the main course. I agree with the comment that you do not need the cornstarch just some patience to let it reduce to the consistency you desire. I used crimini mushrooms but I am sure any blend or type would taste great. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great! Pairs well with the recipe called " Best Steak Marinde in Existence."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Bordelaise Sauce

Rich, delicious Bordelaise sauce is surprisingly easy to make.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States