Bookbinder's Fabulous Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2000
Cheesecake is great! It is the easiest recipe that I've found!!! We added blueberries to the top of the cheescake for an even more colorful and fruity dessert. Everbody loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I really liked this recipe... it sounded odd to me. Lemon, strawberries, and apricots... But it was great and it has become one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This cheesecake is always well received... and I make a lot of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This cake is one of the best I've ever tasted! Perfect with a glass of bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Excellent!! Fresh strawberries were not very nice at all so I just skipped them and did the apricot glaze. It was absolutely gorgeous. I baked it in a bain marie (water bath) and I think I'll skip that next time, as the center wasn't quite set enough and when it was cut it was a bit messy to serve. This will be my standard recipe from now on though..it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Fantastic cheese cake! I did have to bake it about 1/2 hour longer than stated. The family loved it and we will definitely be seeing this again on our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Too much cream cheese make cake too big for pan. Rising troubles. Use less cheese cream for happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Impressed the in-laws and was a hit at a birthday party! I squeezed the lemon juice out of a lemon and a half to give it a little more flavor- It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I brought this to work and had a lot of good responses. I ended up using about 1.5 Tbls of lemon juice (about 1/2 a lemon) and enough blueberries to cover the top of the cake instead of the strawberries. I thought the changes worked out great, I might just use 1 Tbls of lemon juice next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Easy and impressive! I actually cut the recipe down to three servings, and used a muffin pan for individual servings (which made six muffin cup sizes. I used a little more graham crackers for more of a crust. The cooking time was much shorter. Took them out just as the tops started to crack. I also made a little extra apricot topping and dripped it over the edges. They were very refreshing and pleasing in appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheriewatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States