Boo Beverage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
The juice was a hit with the kids I made it for! They all loved it! I used my food processor for it and it worked fine! I don't own a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Okay, with Pam-3boysmama's idea of pre-piping the whipped topping and freezing them ahead of time, it occurred to me to try piping daisies for a more girlie bash. Froze the daisies with sprinkles for the centers, and they were really cute. Decided to use strawberry sherbet and frozen strawberries blended with some apple juice concentrate and water (mixed to taste) to sub for the OJ, but other than that followed the recipe to a T. Thanks for the versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Kind of a mess to make, but I love the flavor! I used marshmallow Peep ghosts to float in my punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was very delicios and easy! We just put it all at once in the blender and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Really good, but too thick for me. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svdeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Can someone please tell me if the whipped cream holds well on top of the drink, or should it be something that is done right before serving? Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Made as a summer drink for the kids, foregoing the ghosts for a dollop. I forgot the bananas, but the kids still gobbled it up. Anything colorful in a cool glass is appealing to them, but this tastes as good as it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was not as I thought it would be. The banana ratio was quite large, and no standard blender could fit these proportions. I upped the orange sorbet and reduced the banana amount and still, I was not satisfied. Just doesn't suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaminthekitty95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
these were yummy, I added 7-up and used a peep ghost for the top i liked it best with 7up in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
My kids love this treat! They beg for it when we are at the store. We tried this recipe with Lucerne brand orange sherbet that has the chocolate chips inside and the kids liked it even more! We have it year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States