Bonnie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
This dip was a HIT at my first catering party. I did an Hawaiian theme. I dug out a canteloupe and a grapefruit and placed the dip inside on the fruit tray and on the table. The party guests were going mad trying to figure out how I made it. Hint: I mix it the same as I do when making pound cakes from scratch. Let the cream cheese and cool whip get room temperature or soft. Blend those 2 first, then slowly add in white sugar, then slowly blend in brown sugar stopping to mash out any lumps with your fingers or a fork. Then add in your honey. This is a typical way to blend any type of ingredients with cream or butter. Try slicing open a pineapple or any large fruit and filling it with the dip. Presentation is everything!! Enjoy it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Its a really good dip and its easy to make. I did, however, have a really hard time getting the cream cheese to blend completely. Putting it in a blender would be a wise idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I made a fruit tray for a potluck dinner at work and made this dip. Everyone loved it and kept asking me for the recipe. The only changes I made were I bought an 8 oz container of whipped soft cream cheese. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratton, Maine, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I made this for a 4th of July party and served it with strawberries. It was devoured. Because some people had problems with lumps, I followed this procedure: 1. I mixed everything except the Cool Whip in my electric mixer until creamy. 2. I added Extra Creamy Cool Whip (instead of whipped cream) at the end. It was nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Excellent! I made this for Thanksgiving and added some food coloring to make it more festive. I plan to make it again for Christmas and add red food coloring. I let the cream cheese warm up to room temperature and it mixed fine. Tasted great with apples, strawberries, pineapple, grapes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
All my friends are begging me for this recipe. I doubled the recipe, and added a bit more brown sugar to shake the "cream cheese" taste. But other than that, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is a great fruit dip! The maple syrup and brown sugar make a yummy variation. My one suggestion is to put all the ingredients in a blender or food processor to blend. It is faster and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This recipe is very easy to prepare and wonderful too! I followed some of the other reviews and only put the brown sugar in. Without the white sugar it has just enough sweetness to enhance fruit instead of overpower. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
This was a delicious recipe and a huge hit at a summer time cookout that I served it at!!!! Heidi, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I have mixed feelings about this recipe. It was good, but there are better fruit dips out there. Besides it being an unappealing brownish color, the consistency is not the greatest either. I would try other recipes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States