Bonnie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
This dip was a HIT at my first catering party. I did an Hawaiian theme. I dug out a canteloupe and a grapefruit and placed the dip inside on the fruit tray and on the table. The party guests were going mad trying to figure out how I made it. Hint: I mix it the same as I do when making pound cakes from scratch. Let the cream cheese and cool whip get room temperature or soft. Blend those 2 first, then slowly add in white sugar, then slowly blend in brown sugar stopping to mash out any lumps with your fingers or a fork. Then add in your honey. This is a typical way to blend any type of ingredients with cream or butter. Try slicing open a pineapple or any large fruit and filling it with the dip. Presentation is everything!! Enjoy it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I made this for a 4th of July party and served it with strawberries. It was devoured. Because some people had problems with lumps, I followed this procedure: 1. I mixed everything except the Cool Whip in my electric mixer until creamy. 2. I added Extra Creamy Cool Whip (instead of whipped cream) at the end. It was nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Wonderful for a fruit platter appetizer! I brought it to a party and it was a hit. I also like to stir it into a serving of fruit salad for a great side at a casual lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This was a bust. I had to throw it away. Thank goodness I had Annie's fruit Salsa receipe as a back up just in case. I am a good baker but I might have made an error, the directions were not clear. Should I have whipped the whipping cream first? I just poured it in the mixer. It curdeled. The taste was light and no big deal. I think the standered fruit dip of equal parts of marshmellow fluff with cream cheese is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Delicious. All the Bunko Babes Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
This was delicious and a big hit with my Bunko group. I thought the strawberries would go fast, but the apples were the favorite of all the fruits I put out for dipping. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Delicious served with any fruit delicacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This recipe is very easy to prepare and wonderful too! I followed some of the other reviews and only put the brown sugar in. Without the white sugar it has just enough sweetness to enhance fruit instead of overpower. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This dip is awesome! It was a huge hit with fruit kabobs- and I actually found myself eating it without fruit. My kids enjoyed it with graham crackers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I made this for my daughters birthday party and everyone loved it, it was gone in less than 40mins. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States