Bonnie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This fruit dip is very good. Goes with any fruit and is always enjoyed by guests. Once made, I usually freeze half of the dip for later use, because I find that it is too much for one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
A great surprise! Doubled the recipe for a party, and served it in a hollowed out honeydew shell. Guests loved this so much and almost all asked what was in it. I did cut out the white sugar completely, made up for it in a little extra brown sugar and maple syrup, and added about a half-lemon's worth of zest before chilling and that REALLY punched up the flavor. Served it with strawberries, pineapple, red and green apples, bananas and melon. Tasted best with the apples, bananas and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I get begged by coworkers to bring this to every gathering we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
it was easy to make and very fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
this dip made my grade in l.a. go up to a "A"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Did not like this as a fruit dip - too dense and creamy - worked out much better as a bagel spread. I had to toss it out, because my guests did not eat it again after one try :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This is the best fruit dip I have ever had. It goes with any fruit for any season or holiday. It is a staple for all of my entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Very delicious & easy! I used French Vanilla Whipped cream and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilywise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Excellent recipe as a base. Be sure to cream the cream cheese and the sour cream first. I didn't use the brown sugar, but instead I used white bakers' sugar which is very fine and mixes well. I added the sugar a little at a time and tasted it to be sure it was not too sweet. I also used strawberry flavored extract instead of the vanilla. At the end I used a little pure maple syrup. My Super Bowl party guests could not get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTEMT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This dip is REALLY Good, but not with fruit! I give it 3 stars because of the title. I think it should be a bagel spread. I personally like a more refreshing dip, like one mixed with concentrated orange juice. I thought that the brown sugar and syrup took away from the taste of the strawberries. It looks like onion dip (I would add food coloring if serving guests) I will use this batch as bagel spread or frosting for a rich cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States