Bonnie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I made this for my daughters volleyball team. Unbelievable how fast it disappeared. Every mom wanted the recipe. Now I am lovingly stuck making this for every tournament!! All natural ingred. are a plus. The marshmallow cream in the other recipes was a huge turn off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Really go you SHOULD TRY THE RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!! IT IS VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this fruit dip to accompany a fruit platter I made for a birthday at my wife's office. No ingredients were changed or omitted from the recipe. It was made verbatim. The dip turned out to be delicious and refreshing, and everyone at my wife's office loved it. No fruit was left from fairly large platter. One might think from looking at the ingredients that it might be overly sweet but the cream cheese nicely balances the sweetness of the marshmallow cream, whipped topping, sugar, and maple syrup. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I was looking for a fruit dip without marshmellow creme and this one is fantastic! Major YUM! I omitted the white sugar (you really don't need it) and added a sprinkle of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is the fruit dip that I make, this is a very good version for fruit dip with the maple syrup...it makes it so much better than so many of the recipes for fruit dip...I think this will always be the fruit dip recipe that I use. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This dip is awesome...I added 1/4 cup powdered sugar and 1 Tbsp lemon juice and it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I made this for an appetizer for a party I was hosting and EVERYONE loved this. I served it with bananas, strawberries, grapes, and fuji apples. This was amazing! The recipe was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Made this recipe a long time ago for a party, and every one loved it. I forgot to put it in my recipe box and just had to spend like an hour trying to find it again!! Great recipe, I used Low Fat Cool Whip instead of whipped cream and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I messed this up and it was still a hit. I forgot it was 1 cup of whip cream and I added a whole container of cool whip. Too thin but still tasted like a good combination of ingredients. I also added a little red food coloring to take away from the brown. Next time I'll do it right and it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Although this recipe has a nice light flavor, it was lumpy from the cream cheese. I let the cheese come to room temperature to soften, placed in a bowl and *tried* to blend until smooth with the other ingredients. It was a named brand cheese and it did not blend well. I ended up with pea-sized cream cheese bits in the dip. When I make this again, I will try to whip the cream cheese *alone* before adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States