Bonnie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This dip is DELICIOUS! I used commercially purchased whipped topping and folded it in gently as the last step. It was light and fluffy. Everyone at the party raved about it. I used the shell of the pineapple I served with it as a bowl to serve it in. Inexpensive and very nice presentation surrounded by a variety of colorful fruits. Thanks, Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Great recipe. i forgot to put the vanilla in and it still tastes great. I served this with granny smith apples and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This was really wonderful! I almost didn't try it because I am not always fond of things with maple syrup as a seasoning. I'm so glad that I didn;t let that stop me. I served with a fruit platter for my book club and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This is an awesome dip. We can eat it at one sitting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Once you try this dip you will NEVER buy store bought again, it is wonderful...I wish I could give it more than 5 stars!!! I used whipped cream cheese, and I omitted the white sugar and just used light brown. I took another reviewers advice and mixed the cream cheese and sour cream at room temperature. Additionally, I used pure maple syrup (makes a huge difference) instead of just regular pancake syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Delicious! After reading the other reviews, I only added 1/2 tsp of maple syrup. According to another reviewer they changed the order of adding the ingredients and I followed that one with adding the whipped cream last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This dip was really good!! My friends and family enjoyed it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Very addictive. Great recipe. A must for summer parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Nice and creamy. However the maple flavor was a little overpowering. Just add it last a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States