Bonnie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was really good. I took the advice of others and added the cool whip last. Also, I didn't care too much for the color, and I think that it is why my baby wouldn't try it. She won't touch anything that's weird looking. So, I think next time I will add a few drops of red food coloring for prettiness. Also, I didn't make mine low fat, but I think I will make it again and use fat free sour cream and cream cheese and the light cool whip and see how it tastes. Then, I could have it anytime instead of just for a special occassion. Thank you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Oh my this was good. Very easy too! I just mixed it up and let it chill while I chopped some fruit up and voila! Appetizers. Everyone loved this. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Wow, my mouth is still recovering from this sweet treat! Absolutely delicious, easy to make and will be a hit at this years Christmas eve party. Thanks Bonnie! I adjusted this to be diabetic friendly by replacing 1/2 the whipped cream with fat free, Splenda sweetened vanilla yoghurt, replaced the sugars with brown sugar twin and Splenda and the maple syrup with Aitkens maple flavored syrup. A bit too sweet perhaps, so will have to work on the substitutions a bit more. Oh, I also halved the added vanilla due to the flavoured yoghurt and used stawberry cream flavoured low fat cream cheese. My oh my oh my....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is the second time I have used this recipe. The reviews were again astounding! I agree that using a 1/2 a tablespoon make this less overwhelming and lets this dip enhance the flavor of the fruit served with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Delicious! Great with Strawberries! The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This dip is DELICIOUS! I used commercially purchased whipped topping and folded it in gently as the last step. It was light and fluffy. Everyone at the party raved about it. I used the shell of the pineapple I served with it as a bowl to serve it in. Inexpensive and very nice presentation surrounded by a variety of colorful fruits. Thanks, Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Great recipe. i forgot to put the vanilla in and it still tastes great. I served this with granny smith apples and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This was really wonderful! I almost didn't try it because I am not always fond of things with maple syrup as a seasoning. I'm so glad that I didn;t let that stop me. I served with a fruit platter for my book club and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This is an awesome dip. We can eat it at one sitting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States