Boniet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was wonderful. don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Boniet" was a tasty treat for a weekend brunch. I made mine a day ahead as recommended for better flavor; however, I found that it also tasted good when freshly made (just less of an anchovy flavor). If I were to make this again I would use Italian parsley (2 bunches of parsley = 3 cups of parsley). I served my boniet over fried slices of zucchini and eggplant, and will also try it with slices of tomato and fennel as suggested by other reviewers. I think it would also taste nice as a sauce on white fish. Thank you Suzi-Q for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made a few changes and it was a big hit. I actually cooked this down in a sauce pan to make a thick tapanade-like spread. I also added some diced sun dried tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I replaced the parsley with fresh basil and the vinegar with juice from 1/2 lemon. I also added 1/2 can of black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Wonderful! Guests loved it. Gave some to a friend who took it to a family gathering. Was a great success with everyone. Said it was a delicious topping for the main course meat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Served this for 7 guests. I did not like it, too much olive oil as other reviewers have already commented on. Most of the guests loved it! The fresh parsley is wonderful, as is the garlic. I am commenting because I think the anchovy is essential, but difficult to hide. I processed the parsley, garlic, and anchovies in a food processor but the anchovies still came out in big chunks that left an unpleasant after taste for some of my guests. I think it may be better to process the anchovies into very small pieces first, or use half of the amount suggested. I noticed other reviewers wash the anchovies first, but I think the salt is essential to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Just made this, haven't tried it yet. But for those that don't know (I didn't!), one "bunch" of parsley equals 1-1/2 cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very different ,but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I thought this was good, but I’m not sure how often I would make it. I think parsley fresh out of the garden might be helpful and I would also add the anchovy slowly until you’re happy with the taste. It was good for something different and I will try it again at some point. I think if you've grown up with it then it is probably like a taste of home. For someone like me that has never had it I didn't find it THAT amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bagna Cauda

Warm olive oil and butter dipping sauce with anchovy fillets and garlic.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States