Boniet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Excellent recipe! I can't stop eating it. I was a bit confused with the two bunches of parsley, this seemed like a lot, but I did use two bunches wrapped with a rubber band.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Oh My Goodness! This simple recipe was magic. Even people who swore they would never eat anchovies took big heaping spoonfuls of this appetizer. Even teenagers! I did not have overnight, so I let the mixture sit for approximately 4 hours at room temperature to macerate and mix the flavors...turned out great. I soaked the anchovies for about 10 minutes in milk to leach out some of the saltiness, but next time I think I will just add the can with the flavored oil directly. I used a food processor to mince, not puree. I'm busy trying to think of more uses for this magic little sauce, (maybe stuff steamed artichokes and top with parmesean/mozarella?). Thank you, Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Thank you for submitting this recipe! My Grandmother used to make this in the Summer with fresh parsley from her garden. She would serve it on delicious vine ripe red tomato slices. Mmmmm, a little bit of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
When I read this recipe I found it to be strange. I was very iffy about a dip/spread made with......FISH! But I will always try something new because my motto is: you won't know if you like it unless you try it. I literally finished making this less than 15 minutes ago. This was SOOOOOO good I just had to immediately hop on the computer and leave my review. I apologize for butchering your recipe but I did make changes based on ingredients I already had at home. I used cilantro instead of parsley.I used balsamic vinegar instead of white vinegar.I didn't drain the anchovies and used the olive oil that was already in the can of anchovies instead of using the 1/2 cup of olive oil.I added 12 capers. I then dumped everything into my mini food processor and lightly pulsed until I liked the way it looked (maybe 10 super quick pulses). I know it should marinate overnight but what can I say? I was CURIOUS! So I grabbed a veggie cracker just to dip the tip in next thing you know I'm carrying it to the living room to sit on the couch and dig in with veggie crackers and with celery sticks. Thank you! I'm making this one of MY family recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I make this without the anchovies, which probably makes it a totally different dish, but we really like it. It is very garlicky, and great spread on rustic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This was very good. The kids inhaled it! I have had to make it twice this week! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
Was a big hit among my Dad, who is from Italy. Simple and easy to make! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
WOW! I didn't think anyone else knew about this, nor called it the same thing we do! My italian grandmother made this for us every Christmas. We dip slices of fennel bulb in this or if fennel is not available, celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This was awesome! I made it with white vinegar, but I think I might try balsamic next time. I'm not a huge fan of parsley, and I thought 2 bunches seemed like an awful lot, but I put it all in and was not disappointed! If you like dipping your bread in olive oil and vinegar, you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
wonderful!! i had a bunch of italian parsley in my garden. what a perfect way to use it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States