Boniet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Served it as a dip with Italian bread and it went so fast I barely got a taste of it myself. However, the mouthful I did get was absolutely incredible! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
It's awesome... I still have the taste of garlic in my mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This was awesome! I made it with white vinegar, but I think I might try balsamic next time. I'm not a huge fan of parsley, and I thought 2 bunches seemed like an awful lot, but I put it all in and was not disappointed! If you like dipping your bread in olive oil and vinegar, you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I made this for a coctail party and it was a big hit. It's a geat, easy addition to a pot luck or a coctail party...I served it with crusty peasant bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Oh My Goodness! This simple recipe was magic. Even people who swore they would never eat anchovies took big heaping spoonfuls of this appetizer. Even teenagers! I did not have overnight, so I let the mixture sit for approximately 4 hours at room temperature to macerate and mix the flavors...turned out great. I soaked the anchovies for about 10 minutes in milk to leach out some of the saltiness, but next time I think I will just add the can with the flavored oil directly. I used a food processor to mince, not puree. I'm busy trying to think of more uses for this magic little sauce, (maybe stuff steamed artichokes and top with parmesean/mozarella?). Thank you, Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
A superb recipe! Don't be miserly with the ingredients - esp. the parsley and garlic - it's meant to be really intense. We spread it thinly onto italian ciabatta bread or white baguette and our guests are always very impressed! It almost makes me blush to get so much praise for such little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This recipe is wonderful. It's like taking a bite right out of summer! (Though I admit I was skeptical of the sardines)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
We did not care for this recipie. It was really salty. I had never tried whole anchovy filets before. Maybe that was why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This was very good. The kids inhaled it! I have had to make it twice this week! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
wonderful!! i had a bunch of italian parsley in my garden. what a perfect way to use it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Bagna Cauda

Warm olive oil and butter dipping sauce with anchovy fillets and garlic.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States