Boniet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Took it to a dinner party and it was a big hit. Not a drop left. Everyone asked for the recipe. Didn't change a thing. Even those who weren't anchovy fans loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I made this for an italian themed dinner that I had. It was a very good appetizer and was very different from anything I have had before. Even my super picky brother was intrigued and enjoyed it. I thought it was a fun change of pace from the usual things I make. I can't say that it was my favorite appetizer I've ever made but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
WOW! I didn't think anyone else knew about this, nor called it the same thing we do! My italian grandmother made this for us every Christmas. We dip slices of fennel bulb in this or if fennel is not available, celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I am stunned and thrilled, because I honestly thought I'd never find this recipe. I thought my grandma made it up! This pungent spread is one of my all-time favorite foods. Grandma was an Italian lady who always grew an abundance of parsley, so in the summer we had an abundance of boniet! I didn't even know how to spell it until today. TRY IT! Grandma's recipe had only four ingredients: parsley, anchovies, garlic, and EVOO. I'd give anything to have her make more for me! One can become addicted to this stuff. In the dead of winter I crave it because it means summer to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I have made this recipe on numerous occasions that I've found myself with an over abundance of parsley. 2 bunches of parsley isn't too much, since it's tha main ingerdient. I was amazed at how people were drawn to the pungent aroma of this dish. Most of my guests were also shocked that they loved this dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
different, it's like making your own garlic bread at the table. I will make this again. Very unusual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Too much anchovy taste. I ended up throwing most of it away. I may try again with less anchovy, although it reminded me more of a pesto and less of a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Served it as a dip with Italian bread and it went so fast I barely got a taste of it myself. However, the mouthful I did get was absolutely incredible! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
It's awesome... I still have the taste of garlic in my mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States