Boniet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Delicious! Even people who "hate" fish didn't mind this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeebee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I rated this recipe a few days ago at 2 or 3 starts. Since then its sat in the fridge for the total of 8 days and now its beginning to be good food. The parsley and other ingredients have released enough flavors and those have had the chance to ripen. I will make this again but WELL in advance of serving day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I used the steel blade in the processor and chopped the parsley up super fast stems and all (after trimming). This is wonderful! Very good nutrition. Better with age as the herbs infuse in the oils and release their flavor/nutrients. Nobody even knew it had anchovies in it and I wasn't going to say anything! One of mama's secrets! A keeper! I put a T. in my cup of soup and beans too. YUM! Excellent condiment. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Those who ate this said it was good. I think it looked a little to wierd for some people to try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I never had anything like this, but after all of the rave reviews, I wanted to try it with a nice Italian dinner. So glad I did. The whole family loved it and it was even better the next day. The second time I made it, I used one bunch of parsley and one bunch of cilantro-very yummy if you are a cilantro lover. Thanks for sharing your family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was a very unique appetizer dish. It was a bit heavy for me so I couldnt eat too much in one sitting. The ingredients hold very well so I can keep it for a while in the fridge and eat it a little bit here and there. I would suggest cutting down on the serving size so you know what it tastes like before making a huge batch. Ill try making this next time for our dinner guests and see what they say. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This is a great change from the 'creamy' dips. You must let it sit overnight to get its full potential. Add the anchovies, you cant taste them directly and makes a world of difference. This is very similar to a chimichuri sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Wow, intense flavor! The anchovies gave the spread/dip enough salt for sure and you really didn't notice any fish flavor until the end of your bite. It didn't hit my palate right for some reason. I agree with another reviewer maybe a different softer tasting vinegar (for my taste)? Just my opinon tho. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is SO good. Because of the acidity of some of the ingredients, I was surprised by how rich and mellow this is. I live in Texas, and we eat EVERYTHING with tortilla chips. This is great with tortilla chips! Eating this with bread reminds me of spinach dip. This is an addictive spread, and I will be sure to make it for EVERY party I have or go to in the future. It's really unusual, but really good and oddly familiar and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bagna Cauda

Warm olive oil and butter dipping sauce with anchovy fillets and garlic.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States