Boniet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This stuff is addictive. So yummy!!!! Hubby & son devoured it. I used basalmic instead just bc we love it. Was especially good on sliced tomatoes with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle9491

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
When I read this recipe I found it to be strange. I was very iffy about a dip/spread made with......FISH! But I will always try something new because my motto is: you won't know if you like it unless you try it. I literally finished making this less than 15 minutes ago. This was SOOOOOO good I just had to immediately hop on the computer and leave my review. I apologize for butchering your recipe but I did make changes based on ingredients I already had at home. I used cilantro instead of parsley.I used balsamic vinegar instead of white vinegar.I didn't drain the anchovies and used the olive oil that was already in the can of anchovies instead of using the 1/2 cup of olive oil.I added 12 capers. I then dumped everything into my mini food processor and lightly pulsed until I liked the way it looked (maybe 10 super quick pulses). I know it should marinate overnight but what can I say? I was CURIOUS! So I grabbed a veggie cracker just to dip the tip in next thing you know I'm carrying it to the living room to sit on the couch and dig in with veggie crackers and with celery sticks. Thank you! I'm making this one of MY family recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Made this for a dinner party I had this weekend and it was amazing! Made it according to the recipe and served with warm ciabatta bread. It was a hit!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I've made this 5 times. It always tastes better the next day, so if you have a chance to let the flavors marry overnight, do it. This is a great thing to serve at a wine/cheese party or at an Italian-themed night. It's great served on thick slices of tomatoes and on crusty bread. I haven't tried it on burgers yet, but it would be a great topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terryo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by e.addison89
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Although this was a good appetizer next time I would add less vinegar. Overall, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e.addison89
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This is drop-dead delicious. Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Made a soup that called for fresh parsley. Had lots left over and didn't want to waste it...found this recipie and served it as an appetizer on toasted french bread. Everyone was suprised there were anchovies in it...it was all gone in no time at all!!! Will definitely make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Big hit with my friends. Great flavor. Next time I make it, though, I will add the olive oil a little at time until it is just spreadable - 1/2 cup was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a unique recipe and I appreciate that. It smells fantastic! I like the ease of making and small amount of ingredients. It tasted very very good. Next time I will use a little else oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Just the kind of recipe I was looking for (to use up some extra anchovies and parsley, but without olives)! I cut the oil in half. I hope to try substituting 1 T. of the white vinegar with 1 T. Balsamic vinegar next time, as someone already suggested. I combined the ingredients in a food processor, but won't next time (parsley was pureed too finely, so not as pretty and doesn't keep as long). Actually, next time, I might pulse all ingredients in a food processor except the parsley (and then stir in the parsley), just to make sure there aren't any anchovy pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bagna Cauda

Warm olive oil and butter dipping sauce with anchovy fillets and garlic.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States