Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
We used a 6-pound Boneless Pork Loin Roast and cooked it at 350-degrees for 2 hours after putting the dry rub on it -- it turned out fantastic. The whole family loved it and could cut it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was great - no fuss - stright forward and delicious! I served with garlic mashed potato and asaparagus. delish!!! (cooked with onions right in the pan like another review said) - wonderful - forgive my sarcasm - i just couldnt understand the complaints about the pepper??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
very good!! I highly recommend this for anyone who has a pork roast and is not sure what to do with it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe for a cheap cut roast pork. I halved the recipe and only used 1/2 of the pepper called for (only because I am not a big pepper lover) and cooked a 2 pound roast. Simply delicious and so juicy. If it is this good with a cheap roast I'm anxious to try it on a good cut. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This rub was superb. It sealed the in moisture of the roast and gave it a "kick" of spice. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
not good! the recipe says it takes an hour to cook it and it's not true i had a tiny little roast and it took almost three hours! in the end the meat was very tough... disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaB2408

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
So good! I only used 1 T of cracked pepper. 2T seemed a little much for my taste. I really wish I had some sweet potatoes to pair it with that would make it perfect! I really like that all the ingredients are things that most people have at home in their pantry but it still tastes like you went all out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Fantastic! Definitely use less pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Pepper is way too over powering on this recipe. I'd definitely cut it down next time. Easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is a great rub. It was enough to keep the roast juicy, too. I followed it exactly, and I wouldn't change a thing. I did, however, moisten the roast with olive oil before applying the rub. Spicy, but not too hot. Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States