Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Super yummy! Didnt use Parm cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I am unfamiliar with rubs, but I think this is pretty good, although I found the thyme a little overpowering, like how they always is... It almost seemed like all I can taste is black pepper and thyme. Overall a good rub to use provided you don't mind thyme and are a fan of black pepper. (I halved the recipe for a 1.6lb roast)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Made this tonight on the grill, loved it! Cut back on the pepper as others had suggested, next time I will cut back on the salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was delicious! Excellent blend of spices. I doubled the mix and really packed the rub on but did omit the salt. None needed! Made a delicious, moist and tender loin. Served on my beer roll recipe with broccoli rabbe in garlic and a good slice of provolone cheese. This one is a keeper for sure! I grilled 2 loins and froze the other one for a busy weeknight. Directions were spot on as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My whole family loved it. Even my daughter who is a very picky eater asked for seconds of this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was awesome and a big hit with my family. I will definitely try it on company one night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was very simple and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Although I have not tried this recipe, I always browned my boneless marinated pork loin (all sides)in a frypan in cooking oil - then baste it again with my favorite marinade just for flavor - I like anything that is tropical or even Teriyaki -Soy flavored. I place my browned-marinatede loin on a small rack on a foil lined cooikie sheet at 350 degrees - FAT-SIDE UP. I always use a meat thermometer put into the thickest end. It useally takes about 70 minutes or a little longer. The outside is never overdone & since I seared the meat in oil - the juices were locked in. Just my own way of doing things for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious. Meat was moist and flavorful. There was unanimous enthusiasm from all at the table including our teenage visitor from France.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Sebastopol, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Everyone loved it :) I added worcestershire sauce with it and it came out really good. I had added a little too much of the rub lol but thats how you learn. Made it with creamy garlic pasta shells, stuffing, mashed potatoes and corn. Mega hit and mom wants me to make it more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States