Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yes, it's a lotta pepper but we really enjoyed the flavor it brought out in the meat. And was it tender! Wow. Real good repeat dinner in a simple prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Bruning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight and it was flavorful and moist. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
love this rub, make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very good. I did not use rosemary and the cut the pepper back to nearly half and it was still too much. I cooked it in a cooking bag with veggies and the sauce was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Made this tonight and I have to say it was so delish and moist my whole family enjoyed it. I did read the reviews and did use less pepper then it called for and it was perfect will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tried this tonight and it was wonderful. Very easy to make, and very tasty. Our family of 4 devoured the entire pork loin! I was so hoping to have some to take for lunch tomorrow at work lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My guests have raved over the meal. I have used this for both pork and beef with success both times. Roast directly on top of a bed of large raw onion slices. Serve with the onions and the beef or pork drippings. I have served as slices as part of a buffet on small dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Wonderful roast. Tender and delicious. Reduced temp to 275 and roasted for about 3 hours. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Well I knew when I came back on here to read the reviews (should have done so before making) I would cut way back on the pepper. The rest of the herbed spices were good. I added a 2 cups of water with chicken boulion and a dash of soy sauce to the bottom of the roasting pan; it made for a nice gravy mixed with flour and milk at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
OH MY GOODNESS this was so good and I will make it again and again. I made a small 3lbish roast the next time I will make 2 or a larger roast. There are no left overs and I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States