Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Quite good, word of warning however. There is a fine line between cracking peppercorn and grounding. Be careful, you don't want to leave the peppercorn so big that guests are cracking their teeth on it. But also you don't want to over-ground it to the point that the pepper becomes over-whelming, which with 3 tbs. of black pepper in this recipe its quite easy to accomplish (I upped servings to 12). Id recommend giving this recipe a dry-run before anything major. It has potential to be a very good home-made version of your "average" supermarket pork loin that comes with a pepper-herb coating, but mind your pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CullinAiry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
My family thought it was excellent. But we do like pepper a lot. I also put quartered potatoes and onions along side the pork to serve as a side dish which worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very tasty, a bit spicy (I used a 6 pepper blend). Also very moist I was really surprised. Fixed this for company and they thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Amazing! I halved the pepper like othes suggested. I placed it on a bed of onions and cooked for around and hour and 10 min for my 1.6 lb pork loin. I sprinkled the extra spices on the onions. I cut it about 3/4 of the way thru cooking to let some of the juices out. The carmelized onions were amazing and the pork had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Excellent from the rub to the cooking instructions! Will definitely make many, many times in the future. I did cut back to 1 TBS of cracked pepper. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Thanks, we thought this was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good. Meat was moist and delicious. I usually prefer meat with a bone because I feel it has more flavor but this came out great. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Delicious! Roast stays tender and the drippings can be used sparingly for a bit more flavor (the drippings are strong in flavor). I served with rosted red potatoes and greeen beans - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made this for a family gathering and got compliments all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bound Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This rub was so good you could serve it as a holiday favorite very fancy. My man loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States