Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was very good. I don't think I added as much pepper as the recipe stated because my arms got tired of grinding the peppercorns (but it was still had plenty of kick). I put it in the crockpot on low all day and it was incredibly tender. Even my picky 3 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My husband loves anything peppered. Me, not so much. But with the blend of pepper and herbs this was amazing! Prepared it just as posted, but something was off with the timing. It took WAY longer than the stated amount of time. Could be something to do with the fact that I had a semi-boneless? Or is the 150 degree internal temp. correct? We'll figure it out, though, because we loved it! We will probaby add more garlic next time, too, because we love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Good but took a lot longer to cook than I thought originally. Cooked over potatoes and onions as others suggested but they were dried out in the end. Roast was moist though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I dislike rosemary, so I didn't add it. And after reading some recipes here I cut back on the pepper. I still didn't really care for it. I think it was the Parmesan that turned me off. It made a funky, crispy crust that seemed to conflict with the flavour of the pork. I liked the general idea of the spice mix. Just not the Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Amazing! I halved the pepper like othes suggested. I placed it on a bed of onions and cooked for around and hour and 10 min for my 1.6 lb pork loin. I sprinkled the extra spices on the onions. I cut it about 3/4 of the way thru cooking to let some of the juices out. The carmelized onions were amazing and the pork had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Peppery, but good. Will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medaryville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made this for a family gathering and got compliments all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bound Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Well if you like pepper this is your recipe. It was tender and moist but I would cut the pepper in half. Just too strong for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
My family thought it was excellent. But we do like pepper a lot. I also put quartered potatoes and onions along side the pork to serve as a side dish which worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States