Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
We used a 6-pound Boneless Pork Loin Roast and cooked it at 350-degrees for 2 hours after putting the dry rub on it -- it turned out fantastic. The whole family loved it and could cut it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was great - no fuss - stright forward and delicious! I served with garlic mashed potato and asaparagus. delish!!! (cooked with onions right in the pan like another review said) - wonderful - forgive my sarcasm - i just couldnt understand the complaints about the pepper??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
very good!! I highly recommend this for anyone who has a pork roast and is not sure what to do with it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe for a cheap cut roast pork. I halved the recipe and only used 1/2 of the pepper called for (only because I am not a big pepper lover) and cooked a 2 pound roast. Simply delicious and so juicy. If it is this good with a cheap roast I'm anxious to try it on a good cut. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This rub was superb. It sealed the in moisture of the roast and gave it a "kick" of spice. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
not good! the recipe says it takes an hour to cook it and it's not true i had a tiny little roast and it took almost three hours! in the end the meat was very tough... disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaB2408

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
So good! I only used 1 T of cracked pepper. 2T seemed a little much for my taste. I really wish I had some sweet potatoes to pair it with that would make it perfect! I really like that all the ingredients are things that most people have at home in their pantry but it still tastes like you went all out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Fantastic! Definitely use less pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Pepper is way too over powering on this recipe. I'd definitely cut it down next time. Easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is a great rub. It was enough to keep the roast juicy, too. I followed it exactly, and I wouldn't change a thing. I did, however, moisten the roast with olive oil before applying the rub. Spicy, but not too hot. Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States