Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This rub was superb. It sealed the in moisture of the roast and gave it a "kick" of spice. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
not good! the recipe says it takes an hour to cook it and it's not true i had a tiny little roast and it took almost three hours! in the end the meat was very tough... disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaB2408

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
So good! I only used 1 T of cracked pepper. 2T seemed a little much for my taste. I really wish I had some sweet potatoes to pair it with that would make it perfect! I really like that all the ingredients are things that most people have at home in their pantry but it still tastes like you went all out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Fantastic! Definitely use less pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Pepper is way too over powering on this recipe. I'd definitely cut it down next time. Easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is a great rub. It was enough to keep the roast juicy, too. I followed it exactly, and I wouldn't change a thing. I did, however, moisten the roast with olive oil before applying the rub. Spicy, but not too hot. Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I also halved the pepper. My family is usually split on m recipes but everyone loved this. The spice had a great taste to it and the roast was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My family loved it, very good seasoning. I followed the recipe mostly to the same except i used italian seasony for the dried herbs and garlic salt for the garlic powder and didn't put in any salt. I will definitly be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good. Meat was moist and delicious. I usually prefer meat with a bone because I feel it has more flavor but this came out great. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very tasty, a bit spicy (I used a 6 pepper blend). Also very moist I was really surprised. Fixed this for company and they thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States