Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Followed exact and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good with half the pepper. Thanks for the suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was a good meal and my husband really loved it. I will agree that the amount of pepper is a bit much so like most of the other reviewers I only used half the amount of pepper. It was still pretty strong but nothing we couldn't eat. I did buy a roast with a bone because it was all my grocery had at the time. I think this made the cooking time longer like one of the other reviewers noted. I ended up cooking it about an extra 30-45 minutes. All in all it turned our fine and like I said my husband loved it and he didn't seem to mind the pepper. I will definitely be making this again for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yes, it's a lotta pepper but we really enjoyed the flavor it brought out in the meat. And was it tender! Wow. Real good repeat dinner in a simple prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight and it was flavorful and moist. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
love this rub, make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very good. I did not use rosemary and the cut the pepper back to nearly half and it was still too much. I cooked it in a cooking bag with veggies and the sauce was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Made this tonight and I have to say it was so delish and moist my whole family enjoyed it. I did read the reviews and did use less pepper then it called for and it was perfect will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tried this tonight and it was wonderful. Very easy to make, and very tasty. Our family of 4 devoured the entire pork loin! I was so hoping to have some to take for lunch tomorrow at work lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My guests have raved over the meal. I have used this for both pork and beef with success both times. Roast directly on top of a bed of large raw onion slices. Serve with the onions and the beef or pork drippings. I have served as slices as part of a buffet on small dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States