Boneless Garlic and Rosemary Rubbed Prime Rib with Red Wine Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was one of the best recipes I've tried in the past year. The meat was tender and cooked to perfection. My only suggestion is to adjust your cooking times a little bit. This was a great changed from the tradition turkey dinner for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is divine. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Looks fancy and tastes extremely expensive but is fairly easy to put on the table. I cut slits into my roast, put a sliver of garlic and a few leaves of rosemary into the slit instead of simply rubbing the outside of the roast. The flavor is much stronger than simply rubbing the top. I didn't mess with the mushroom sauce at all until the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Upped the amounts significantly because my roast was more than 11 pounds. Also added thyme. Incredible taste. The sauce was average and probably wouldn't fool with it again but the beef was delicious and so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is excellent! Just made it again and one of my guests commented they would never order Prime Rib from a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML0322

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I have made this the last two years for Christmas dinner. All the generations rave about it. Easy to make but you feel like you are eating the most elegant meal. Will make it evey year for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was easily the best gravey I have ever made. The roast was flavorful and a big hit at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was the best Prime Rib ever! My boyfriend and I made this for New Years and were very impressed. We had a little 2.5 pound Prime Rib, which was perfect for us. We used less of the Salt and Pepper on it since it was small, but ended up using all the Garlic and Rosemary on it (in every nook and cranny) The sauce wasn't extraordinary, but it accompanied the meat very well. We did love the mushrooms with it however. Would definitely make this again!! It made our New Years one to remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used a five pound bone-in Angus prime rib, and it was spectacular! The beef was amazingly tender and perfectly flavored. I served it with a mushroom gravy or horseradish sauce, boursin mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
i was nervous about making this but it turned out better than i could have ever expected. followed the recipe exactly, except i used a bone-in ribeye roast. it was fantastic!!!! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpotpirate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States