Boneless Garlic and Rosemary Rubbed Prime Rib with Red Wine Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used a five pound bone-in Angus prime rib, and it was spectacular! The beef was amazingly tender and perfectly flavored. I served it with a mushroom gravy or horseradish sauce, boursin mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is excellent! Just made it again and one of my guests commented they would never order Prime Rib from a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML0322

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
For the amount of money I spent on the meat, I expected better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I also had to up the recipe to fit the size of the roast I had. I needed to factor the time and temp. for the roast while also having to make some beef bullion because I couldn't get as much as I needed. Add some seasoning to the sauce as well for I thought it was a tad bit too tangy for how salty and tender the meat was. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Night Owl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I have made this the last two years for Christmas dinner. All the generations rave about it. Easy to make but you feel like you are eating the most elegant meal. Will make it evey year for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
We made this for Christmas, and it was a hit! I was nervous as it was my first time making a prime rib, but it turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is divine. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was one of the best recipes I've tried in the past year. The meat was tender and cooked to perfection. My only suggestion is to adjust your cooking times a little bit. This was a great changed from the tradition turkey dinner for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Looks fancy and tastes extremely expensive but is fairly easy to put on the table. I cut slits into my roast, put a sliver of garlic and a few leaves of rosemary into the slit instead of simply rubbing the outside of the roast. The flavor is much stronger than simply rubbing the top. I didn't mess with the mushroom sauce at all until the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Followed recipe to the letter. Family complained that the meat was to cold even though i roasted it for the 21/2 hours. The flavor though was great!!! The sauce I didnt care for but everyone else really liked! I will make this again but I will cook it at a higher temp then the 250*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States