Boneless Garlic and Rosemary Rubbed Prime Rib with Red Wine Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Made this for Christmas Eve dinner - it was delicious! I had never made prime rib before and my first time couldn't have come out better. My mom said it had to become a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
great recipe followed directions except after Browning I put the roast on the rotisserie on the BBQ with a pan under to catch the juices for the sauce .also made Balsamic Roasted red Potatoes ,and asparagus Parmesan.Received rave reviews from the family on this combo .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FINHNTR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I have made this three times and my hubby says it is better than any resturaunt. Amazing, Amazing, Amazing! We usally lower the oven temp to 175 and let it cook all day while we are at work- 8 hrs or so. Always moist and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
It has great flavor. Loved by the whole family. You will LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I took a chance attempting this meal for Christmas dinner and it was a HUGE hit!! Everyone STILL talks about "The Best Prime Rib I ever Had!" The only thing I did differently was I cut down on the garlic a bit. I didn't get alot of dripping from the meat and I was a little concerned, but the sauce was still very tasty. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! We did have to cook it a little longer, but that could be because it was partially frozen in the middle. I cooked it so that it was medium to medium rare. Otherwise it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Sauce was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRFC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was the first time I ever prepared a prime rib. It without a doubt riveled most restaurant prime ribs I have had. I also used beef broth instead of chicken, and used additional dried herbs in the rub. Simply outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Thought this was great and the whole family loved it for Christmas. Added some thyme and Dijon to the rub and used fresh, organic herbs rather than dried. Also used beef broth rather than chicken for the sauce. It was wonderful and received raves from everyone. This one is indeed a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States