Boneless Garlic and Rosemary Rubbed Prime Rib with Red Wine Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner this year...tired of ham and wanted to try something new. It was amazing and easy to prepare. It will be our dinner every year from now on. Everyone loved it..young and old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is the best recipe! EVER!!! I added some thyme and add more chicken broth and red wine to the sauce because we like more gravy, and we used baby bellas! It was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I had never made prime rib before...this recipe was easy to follow and sooooooo delicious.....the family loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Meat & sauce was good although the mushrooms seemed to absorb the mustard flavor. Maybe try without mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
The best beef I have ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Incredibly good! Followed the recipe to a tee and the gravy was fantastic!! My family raved about this dish and there were virtually no leftovers! Will absolutely make this again. I was worried that the boneless cut would not be as tasty as the bone-in roast but this recipe proved that idea wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cjucoder
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Oh my, am I happy. I had an approx. 2 lb single bone rib roast. Still made the entire sauce amount without scaling since I wanted sauce for not only the meat but mashed potatoes and Yorkshire Pudding. Oh MAN was this good. I did not understand the point of making the sauce after browning and then saving it for later, I just made the sauce after the meat was done and resting. Worked great and saves steps and items to cleanup. Also added some fresh thyme in addition to the rosemary. This is the way I want to cook this cut from now on, the entire roast was very uniformly cooked. PLUS that sauce is freaking delicious. Oh I used beef stock instead of chicken and cabernet sauvignon for the wine. Sensational thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Extremely good! Though I wish I would of made more sauce for dipping/drizzling over the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Not sure what the problem was, but the meat was not exceptionally tender. However, we did cook it in a countertop convection oven so that reduced the cook time and may have been part of the problem. Also, the mushroom sauce was not great either. And I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Made this for Christmas Eve dinner - it was delicious! I had never made prime rib before and my first time couldn't have come out better. My mom said it had to become a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States