Boneless Garlic and Rosemary Rubbed Prime Rib with Red Wine Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was the first time I make prime rib. We thought this recipe was awesome. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. I added a lot more rosemary and garlic. I also added quite a bit more salt as we like salt. I always come back to this recipe when I am looking for something simple and great. I am looking forward to serving it at Christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
What can I say other than EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My husband picked out this recipe and I'm glad he did! It was amazing!! Even my young kids wanted more. Be warned, the house might get smokey during the frying step. And I think next time I might try a different wine for the sauce. The meat was so tasty-PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Sooo good, first time making prime rib and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I really wanted to impress my husband with a wonderful romantic dinner in our new home and this recipe did the trick. Two hints that really helped me, let the meat come up to room temp before you roast it just like the recipe says, and invest in thermometer, also let it rest for 15-30 minutes after you take it out of the oven, it will continue to cook...you really can't go wrong then. The ajus was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I really did enjoy this recipe. The sauce can use a little bit of changes, I added extra chicken stock and seasoning to it. Really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This turned our fantastic. With very little effort I was able to turn out a great roast dinner and the mushroom gravy was delicious. We enjoyed every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was the best Prime Rib ever! My boyfriend and I made this for New Years and were very impressed. We had a little 2.5 pound Prime Rib, which was perfect for us. We used less of the Salt and Pepper on it since it was small, but ended up using all the Garlic and Rosemary on it (in every nook and cranny) The sauce wasn't extraordinary, but it accompanied the meat very well. We did love the mushrooms with it however. Would definitely make this again!! It made our New Years one to remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was easily the best gravey I have ever made. The roast was flavorful and a big hit at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States