Boneless Garlic and Rosemary Rubbed Prime Rib with Red Wine Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
OMG! Better than the prime rib dinner I paid megabucks for at the local high end steak house! Took it out at 145 for a perfect medium. The red wine mushroom sauce was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Really good! Nice and tender, very savory. Took closer to 3.5-4 hours to achieve 135 degrees (medium rare), but it was well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Rubbed with Montreal steak seasoning and the other stuff per the recipe. My boyfriend had never had super homemade prime rib and was skeptical but he absolutely loved it. It was so moist and juicy and cut with a fork. Thank you for making me look like a wonderful cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I do NOT cook. I decided to take a chance and try it for my entire Christmas dinner. IT WAS FANTASTIC!! Followed directions EXACTLY as is (like I said, I don't cook) THANK YOU THANK YOU!! My family loved it and was thoroughly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Wow! Absolutely delicious and easy to do! This was my first attempt at cooking a roast like this, and it was super yummy! I do recommend using a themometer to monitor the temperature of the roast, but I did cook mine for exactly 2.5 hours for an internal temp of 140. I also tented the roast after cooking letting it rest for a while before cutting. It was a picture perfect roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taramssip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
It was very heavy on the garlic for my tastes, but other than that, it was very tasty! Prime Rib is such a good cut of meat, you almost can't go wrong. A few helpful suggestions: instead of salt, I used sea salt, and for cooking, I used the pure convection setting on my oven. If you have that option, cook at 425 for 20 minutes, and then 200 for 1.5 hours. If the roast was at room temperature when you started, that should be plenty of time to cook it to somewhere between medium rare and medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was ok. I like my mother-in-law's better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
The sauce was awesome ! Didn't add the mushrooms as most have lisTed. The outer crust came out delicious. The meat inside though..wish there was a way to add more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I tried this and my friend that doesn't like prime rib said it was the best steak she has ever had! It was a huge hit with the in laws and all the friends we had over. I will make this again for all special occasions. I did marinade it over night before cooking and put it on the smoker instead of in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Smothers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The sauce is very good. The roast was seasoned nicely but I had to adjust the cooking temp & time, 250 was too low. After 3 hours at 250 I had to bump up my temp to 375 for 30 min or so just to get my meat at 130 degrees and I was only cooking a 3 1/2 lb boneless rib roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States