Boneless Garlic and Rosemary Rubbed Prime Rib with Red Wine Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made it as written and loved it, except for the mustard. Next time I'll use half as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I cooked a 7 lb standing rib roast and took it out when internal temp was 120 degrees. I let roast rest for 20 minutes before serving. It was medium rare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was worried about this very expensive 5 pounds of meat. I had to make sure to cook it properly. This recipe made that easy and the meat was so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYINSD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Absolutely delicious! This prime rib made a great Christmas dinner for 5 people, with a little leftover. Easy-to-follow recipe, didn't change anything. The expensive cut of meat was worth it! This is a keeper for my holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Roasted USDA Choice 7 lb strip loin in convection oven @ 300 & pulled it @ 143. It was dry, tough, medium (rather than medium rare), & over-powered by the taste of garlic & rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This method and timing makes the perfect boneless rib eye roast! Medium-rare and a hit with everyone I've ever made this for. Keep the browning timing as it suggests. If you brown it too long, the oven timing needs to be shortened. Low oven temperature helps keep the oven clean too! I leave the meat out to get to room temperature for several hours before cooking - this is key! I tried the sauce once. Not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
OMG! Better than the prime rib dinner I paid megabucks for at the local high end steak house! Took it out at 145 for a perfect medium. The red wine mushroom sauce was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Really good! Nice and tender, very savory. Took closer to 3.5-4 hours to achieve 135 degrees (medium rare), but it was well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Rubbed with Montreal steak seasoning and the other stuff per the recipe. My boyfriend had never had super homemade prime rib and was skeptical but he absolutely loved it. It was so moist and juicy and cut with a fork. Thank you for making me look like a wonderful cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States