Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
FANTASTIC....and I consider myself the buffalo queen. I used Frank's Red Hot, about double the amount, a little more butter, and more cayenne. For the KIDS, the basic coating mix minus cayenne made perfect chicken strips. Tossing them in honey BBQ sauce (heated w/ butter like sauce in recipe) is also great. Also, I don't have a deep fryer, so I country fried it in about 2" of vegetable oil in a deep pot on the stove. I preheated the oil on medium for about 10 minutes. They came out perfect. Transfer them to a wire cooling rack on a cookie sheet to "dry" without losing their crispy coating. Paper towels steals the crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
622 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We just barely had enough flour mixture to cover 2 very large breasts cut up. I baked them instead of frying, but changed none of the flavor components. (I might have used a bit more butter, I melted more than 1Tbs.) I suggest to put a bit of the sauce mixture in a large bowl with 6-10 pieces and toss to mix, repeating as necessary. The flavor was comparable to most wings restaurants that we've visited. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
460 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Awesome recipe! (The review is for the breading only as we used our own wing sauce.) We love boneless wings and my husband and I are absolute wing nuts. These are soooo goood! The breading is fabulous. I didn't change a thing. Definitely double bread - dip the chicken in the egg was and flour mixture twice and let it set for the 20 minutes so the flour mixture has time to really "stick" to the chicken. These are definitely restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
289 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Finger lickin' good! I ran out of the flour mix about half way through, and had to make more, next time I will double it. I didn't deep fry, just placed the chicken pieces on a baking sheet, sprayed with cooking spray and baked about 20 mins at 200 degrees C (400 F). Turned out delicious and crispy! Served with Ranch Dressing II from this site, along with carrot sticks and bell pepper for dipping. After we had eaten I realized I forgot the whole hot sauce/butter thing, can't wait to try it again with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markeringstusj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
WOW!! This the first time I have been so compelled to rate a recipes. The ONLY thing I did differently ws using cicken tenders instead of the entire breast. Amaxing, great recipe, perfect measurements on the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I baked them and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennfurey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Wonderfull recipe !!! I doubled the flour mixture and also baked them. Will be making these again and again !!!! Thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
These are really good, and almost exactly the same as the copy cat recipe I use from applebee's rest. I used more butter in my hot sauce. Sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Excellent! I did this recipe with 3 lbs of drumettes for a football party. I doubled the flour mixture as recommended and I had enough for all the wings. I was worried they would be too spicy, but they were perfect. I did fry them in a large saucepan. Next time I do these I will use the skinless, boneless chicken breasts, cut into 1/2 inch strips as called for only because I prefer chicken strips over wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Two thumbs up on the recipe....very very yummy!!! I added some cajun spice to the batter and some tobasco to the sauce....a huge hit amongst my friends....thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States