Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Finger lickin' good! I ran out of the flour mix about half way through, and had to make more, next time I will double it. I didn't deep fry, just placed the chicken pieces on a baking sheet, sprayed with cooking spray and baked about 20 mins at 200 degrees C (400 F). Turned out delicious and crispy! Served with Ranch Dressing II from this site, along with carrot sticks and bell pepper for dipping. After we had eaten I realized I forgot the whole hot sauce/butter thing, can't wait to try it again with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markeringstusj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
These are really good, and almost exactly the same as the copy cat recipe I use from applebee's rest. I used more butter in my hot sauce. Sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
It was very good. We made buffalo chicken wraps with this recipe. We doubled the flour mixture so not to run out, as another reviewer stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We just barely had enough flour mixture to cover 2 very large breasts cut up. I baked them instead of frying, but changed none of the flavor components. (I might have used a bit more butter, I melted more than 1Tbs.) I suggest to put a bit of the sauce mixture in a large bowl with 6-10 pieces and toss to mix, repeating as necessary. The flavor was comparable to most wings restaurants that we've visited. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
467 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I liked these alot! I made Buffalo 'Wing' Salad with these! Yummy in the tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I love buffalo chicken and was nervous about making my own, but this is an awesome recipe! It was easy to make and just as everyone else, I too had to add more flour. Overall, this was very flavorful and tasted just like the local restaurants. Great recipe that I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Rene

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
They are great! Even my nephew loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Just like B-dubs wings! Def. double the flour batter... you'll be fine. Next time I will try to bake these instead of fry to cut down on fat. SOOO GOOODDD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I baked them and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennfurey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Fabulous. Served on a salad. My husband went crazy over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States