Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These are so good!! My family loved them. What a way to save money for us, eating these, instead of going to BWW. Awesome! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
The only change I made was to pan fry them in an electric skillet set to 375 degrees with about 1/2 inch of oil, turning them once till well browned. Super crispy! Used the butter/hot sauce mixture as a dip instead of coating them and used blue cheese salad dressing straight from the bottle as a second dip. They were even good cold the next day. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous with franks hot sauce !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Loved these. I had always followed the chili's boneless buffalo wing recipe from Top Secret Restaurant Recipes. These were way better. I love the idea of not putting the cooked fingers on paper towels. Putting them on cooling racks made a huge difference. I always had a problem with the breading falling off but that did not happen when using the cooling rack. I definitely use more butter than hot sauce because I don't like them that spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is the best recipe ever my kids go crazy when we make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I saved this recipe and finally tried it out on my new deep fryer. Super tasty. The reviews at home were all good. In the regular rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I stuck to the recipe as this was my first attempt at it, and although it got a bit messy with the double dipping it turned out great. I asked my family how many stars out of five they thought I should give it and the answer was six! I made enough to have some for lunch tomorrow but my 17 year old just wolfed the lot down, so I know it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I make these all the time now. The best!! I pretty much double the flour and egg mixture. We use Franks hot sauce mixed with butter. I haven't baked them like some others have suggested, so it is quite messy deep frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe..followed other comments and marinated the chicken in buttermilk with cajun seasoning, recipe also on this site. Oh and season the dredge flour with it as well. Baked chicken in oven, 400 degrees for about 35 mins. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNANDREW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
LOVED these. I did have to make about double the breading to coat them. Also, next time I may add more cayenne to make them hotter. I want to make these again, even though I just made them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States