Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
very easy. when in a pinch buy pre-breaded strips and either bake them or fry them. they go quick so make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe EXACTLY as written and there was just enough of the flour mixture to double coat all of my chicken strips and I used three chicken breasts just like the recipe stated. Not sure why everyone commented that there wasn't enough. This recipe was ABSOLUTELY delicious!!!! I didn't have a cup of milk only around 1/2 of a cup, so I added an extra egg and some water to the egg mixture. I ended up leaving my chicken strips in the fridge for around an hour because I had to go pick my daughter up from school. Also I started off triple coating the strips and then got lazy and only double coated them but I didn't notice a difference. They were all perfectly coated and crispy. For the hot sauce mixture I heated it up on the stove and doubled the recipe and added a little extra butter. Then I put the chicken strips in a big bowl and poured the buffalo sauce over them. SOOOOOO GOOD!!! My daughter, who loves Buffalo Wild Wings, said they tasted just like theirs. We dipped them in ranch dressing because we aren't blue cheese fans in my house. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! I will make this one over and over for many years to come! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
AWESOME! i have been searching for a great buffalo wing recipe... and this is it (nearly)! after trying another one with a rating for who knows why it was so high... this one was almost SPOT ON! the one small issue (nearly not one at all) was that the cook time was too low for me. i had 1"x1"x1/2" cuts and they took about 10-11 minutes to get golden brown & done- maybe it is my deep dryer?? but the only thing i can suggest is just to watch the deep fryer, otherwise, this recipe is nearly perfect! adjust hot sauce & butter ratio to your liking and this is soooo close to what you would find served at a restaurant. thank you for a great recipe, BETTYCOOK! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
AMAZINGLY GOOD!!! I love ALL things buffalo and am a VERY picky eater, but these turned out WAY better than I had expected. I try to steer away from frying, I do not fry ANYthing really, but decided to give these a whirl. SOO glad I did! I did alter the recipe a tad, though. You definitely need to double the dry ingredients,which I did (except for the salt!). Also, I didn't have any cayenne, so I substituted that for red pepper flakes. I added a little extra garlic powder as well. I feared these wouldn't turn out crispy enough, so I crushed and added a sleeve of Ritz crackers to the flour mixture which I definitely think helped a lot! I had Texas Pete buffalo wing sauce in the fridge, so I used that instead of the butter/pepper sauce mixture. I guess I altered this a little more than I thought :) My 8 yr old son said they were better than Applebee's boneless wings :) Will definitely make these again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Great. Fun to make. The kids were excited about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Amazing recipe.Best wings ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These. Were. AWESOME!! And the clencher: I made some with flour, and some with Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Gluten Free Flour, and I could NOT tell the difference!!!!! Both versions tasted as good if not better than Applebees, Friday's, BWW--amazing!! Used Sweet Baby Ray's (gluten free) and needed to double the amounts listed, also doubled the flour mix as so many reviewers said. Thank you SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa O'Keefe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
My husband went to Texas A&M where they have a restaurant called Wings-n-More. By far the best wings I have ever had in my life! (and only at the original place--the franchises just aren't as good to me) Needless to say, I made these knowing it was a tough crowd. They were a hit!! The only change I made was I used thigh cutlets, since we are a dark meat family. I will be making these many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
A big hit with even the picky eater of the house. They weren't too spicy (thought I wish there were a bit more flavor) and were very easy to make. I used wings, bone in, and broiled them.. turning them twice so they got crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were good but not great. Like a lot of people, I ran out of the flour mixture. And this was even after I stopped double coating it halfway through. It was time consuming (way longer than 10 min) and there was a huge mess to clean up. The chicken was fine until I put the sauce on it. It lost it's crispiness. Next time, I might try letting them bake in the oven for a bit at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patticakes43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States