Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These were soooo good! We doubled the flour (and spices) and used 3 eggs as we had huge chicken breasts- I'm sure that part will vary. We debated whether the author means double dipping both the egg and flour, but after rereading the directions, decided that is how it's read- so we did that, and wow! That coating was not coming off and it was delicious. For the sauce we used 1/4 Tabasco and 1/4 cup of Pico/Pica Hot Sauce with a little more than 2T butter- yummy! For dipping sauce we used a blue cheese vinaigrette I accidentally purchased and it was really good. Regular blue cheese would be great and I gave my son ranch dressing. We will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Neill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This recipe is amazing. Had to make double the amount of dry mix as called for, but wow. The kids, hubby, and me all loved them. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This recipe rocks!!!! My husand can"t get enough & neither can I!!!!!! Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
These were wicked good. These were so good. We used Frank's Hot sauce which we love and use on everything. We will definitely try them baked. We also used non-gluten flour and it was sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChubyVermonter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marlboro, Vermont, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Loved them. Like a night at the pub without spending all the money. served alongside carrots and celery with blue cheese and of course a beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This is the best hot wing recipe, I've seen and I've been making hot wings for 30 years, I turbocharged them with habanero peppers slow cook sauce for a entire day, if you want them hotter try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottief

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Sadly, this recipe exploded my kitchen because my sister left the stove on. :( But they were delicious! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Delicious! Huge hit with my family. Hubby gobbles it up and my babygirl eats it without the sauce and loves them. If u use 3 big chicken breasts, you need to double or triple the flour mixture, and you don't need a whole cup of milk. I used 3/4 cup milk with one egg for three huge chicken breasts. I used Frank's buffalo sauce, and Frank's regular hot sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was awesome - exactly what we were looking for to coat our boneless chicken! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Fantastic. I cooked mine in the oven, 20 minutes at 400 degrees. I've had trouble with the breading falling off, especially with double-breading. What seems to work best is a light dusting with flour, then egg wash, then heavier flour coating. Frank's Redhot makes the best sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States