Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Sava

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
made this many times and wasn't coming out right. Turns out UNBLEACHED is more important than i thought. Make sure its unbleached flour. Now they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I have made this recipe for a few years now after having boneless wings from a restaurant near our house. It is always a hit and everybody wants more! My son and I love this original recipe but for my husband and daughter who like a milder spicy, I add some Lite Catalina dressing. It tones down the spiciness and adds a small touch of sweetness! Many request the wings this way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Great! We all at it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great recipe , I served it without the sauce and it turned out to be a great finger food . However I did add more seasoning , was not dry and turned out crispy and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Double the cayenne and paprika... Next time I'll double the sauce.... Served with fries....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Wow! I have never been able to do homemade chicken tenders before, and I've cooked a long time! Don't skip the 20 minutes in the fridge, it really makes the breading stick. You could absolutely just skip the hot sauce and have these as chicken tenders for your kids. I bought a pound of chicken tenders and used the measurements exactly. Next time I would up the salt a little bit or even add some Lawry's. They were flavorful plain but could use a tad more seasoning. I will use this again and again as a great base recipe for chicken tenders for a salad, an appetizer- or whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
My kids love Buffalo Wild Wings restaurant but the closest one is two hours away. They think these are just as good especially with the sauce we buy from the restaurant. I double the flour mixture so I don't run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe for Buffalo Boneless Chicken!I usually make wings but my 13 year old daughter LOVES boneless so we gave em' a try.I usually tenderize all of my bnls,sknl chicken by placing between wax paper and gently pounding from the center,outward till it doubles in size.I didn't do that for some reason when I followed this recipe,next time I will.It makes the chicken so much more juicy and tender.The batter and frying method was awesome.However,I use Chef John's Buffalo Wing sauce which in my opinion is the absolute best.It was delicious with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I only followed the chicken part of this recipe - I used Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce recipe for the sauce (which was AMAZING). I used mini chicken fillets, or chicken cutlets. Did the double breading - so bad yet SOOO good. I don't have a deep fryer, so I used a stock pot and filled it 2" high with olive oil. 5-6 mins and the chicken came out perfect! I did refrigerate the chicken after coating for at least 20 mins. Wouldn't change a think about the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States