Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
My kids love Buffalo Wild Wings restaurant but the closest one is two hours away. They think these are just as good especially with the sauce we buy from the restaurant. I double the flour mixture so I don't run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe for Buffalo Boneless Chicken!I usually make wings but my 13 year old daughter LOVES boneless so we gave em' a try.I usually tenderize all of my bnls,sknl chicken by placing between wax paper and gently pounding from the center,outward till it doubles in size.I didn't do that for some reason when I followed this recipe,next time I will.It makes the chicken so much more juicy and tender.The batter and frying method was awesome.However,I use Chef John's Buffalo Wing sauce which in my opinion is the absolute best.It was delicious with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I only followed the chicken part of this recipe - I used Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce recipe for the sauce (which was AMAZING). I used mini chicken fillets, or chicken cutlets. Did the double breading - so bad yet SOOO good. I don't have a deep fryer, so I used a stock pot and filled it 2" high with olive oil. 5-6 mins and the chicken came out perfect! I did refrigerate the chicken after coating for at least 20 mins. Wouldn't change a think about the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMMO
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Amazing!!! However it doesnt tell you how much oil to put in skillet I put about an 1"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I only used a few of the spices, but I doubled the flour as others suggested. I now use 2 & 1/4 cups of flour total just so I don't run out. I would also minimize milk to a half cup. I cooked in 1/2" of oil in a pan and I flipped after 3 minutes on one side, cooking a total of 6 minutes. Put them on a wire rack and they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
YUM! We will make this again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My husband loves loves loves these great for any dinner in his prospective!!! My mother in law said"Better than hooters!" Yes in deed!! I serve them with seasoned French fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I baked the chicken & they turned out pretty good. Doubled the dry ingredients per other reviews. I didn't have an "omg-these-are-amazing" response, but we ate them all :) I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Amazing!!! You DO have to double or triple the flour mixture as I ran out early. I made them for Super Bowl and they were gone in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melandjose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States